First I’d like to apologize for my inconsistent updates. I feel motivated in many ways but updating frequently has not been one of those ambitions as of late. I find it is difficult to update when all I seem to be doing is researching the same things over and over again. I also have to do all of my blogging at strange times since I am still working 70-80 hours per week.

Now that that’s out of the way, today I have good news, bad news, and fantastic news.

The good news is that I have some updated pictures of my build from Tiny House Squared! See below for some amazing progress! My builder, Mark Boyer, is working very hard to complete my build despite the flu, the weather, and some visits from curious locals. (Click on each picture to see a description and larger image.)

ns9fj

Now for the bad news… Due to circumstances (including my own miscalculation with the trailer registration), my trailer delivery has been delayed a week. It is now set to be delivered Sunday, March 19th.

 

Pennsylvania-DMV-testWord to the wise: Check your local requirements for trailer registrations and plates well before you start thinking about transporting your trailer. As it turns out, PA is strict about more things than just liquor sales. Not only do I need my MCO (Manufacturer’s Certificate of Origin) and bill of sale, but I also need another form (the MV-41, apparently) that requires VIN and trailer inspection by a certified mechanic. We’re figuring it out now, but it’s taken some maneuvering. Save yourself this hassle and talk this out beforehand.

Now on to the fantastic news. I just found out today that I was approved for my land loan! The appraisal came back and everything is good so I’m just waiting for the closing now.

3208186255_819247cfa6

My next post will be all about insulation and drywall (or wood). I have a lot of decisions to make and I’m concerned about how the choices I make now will affect the future of my Tiny Home.

 

 

One thought on “Framing and Plating and Landing – OH MY!

Leave a Reply

